Chris Williams Books

New, from DarkLit Press!

Reader Beware: A Fear Street Appreciation Anthology (BarkLit Horror Anthologies)

Reader Beware

A Fear Street Appreciation Anthology (DarkLit Horror Anthologies) featuring

Welcome for Fear Street.

You've heard the stories about Fear Street—the unexplained mysteries, missing people, the things that lurk in the dark—but wouldn't you rather experience them for yourself?

You aren't scared, are you?

From Briana Morgan, author of The Tricker-Treater and Other Stories, and Roxie Voorhees, author of The Turquoise Door, comes a collection of super-chilling tales of teen horror.

A little nostalgia and an ode to Stine, this anthology promises to keep you up at night.

The 90's nostalgia is in full effect with Chris Williams' short story, Peter Deleter.




Introducing the latest novel by Chris Williams, Gold Rush.

Gold Rush by Chris Williams

Gold Rush


In 1851, Paul Cassian joins a mining crew on a journey to newly discovered gold mines in Oregon Territory.

Instead of discovering riches, they find themselves fallen prey to supernatural forces bent on trapping them to toil forever in the mines deep in the mountains.

Content warnings: This is a horror novel set in the pre-Civil War era with depictions of violence, addiction, racism, forced labor, and is graphic in nature.

Paperback ISBN: 979-8-9875166-0-7
Ebook ISBN: 979-8-9875166-1-4



Out now…

Antibody by Chris Williams



Alice needs a vacation to escape her family, unemployment, and a global pandemic. When the world shuts down due to a newly discovered virus, Zenith Pharm, a major drug manufacturer, reveals a breakthrough in vaccine development and offers individuals an all-expense-paid trip to a remote resort with an on-site testing facility. The catch: a little blood work, a little medicine—no big deal, right?

Between the constant parties and pool-side recreations, Alice and the other guests experience haunting nightmares, and people begin to disappear. Something dark lurks behind this exclusive resort, and Alice learns that Zenith Pharm has other, more malicious plans for its guests.

Available in paperback, ebook, and audiobook.

Paperback ISBN: 978-1-0879-7348-7
Ebook ISBN: 978-1-0879-7349-4